Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this tonight and hubbie loved it, he said he'd like it again. My husband loves that I found this site and using some new recipes. He's a very happy guinea pig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
used thick chops- use thin next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
excellent, very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I love this, have made several times and even my kids like it. Today I made it without the flour because I'm cutting out wheat. It turned out great - I just added a little cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn Trischler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
How did anyone fit 4 chops and mushrooms in one pan?? In the end I put it in the oven, it was the only way to get everything to fit together. Didn't seem like anything special to us. I increased the oregano and mushrooms, and omitted the garlic salt, and decreased the butter and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
good, didn't dredge the chops with flour so it didn't make a gravy, but sauce was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I upped the dosage and cooked a big batch for our house, and substituted in a somewhat fruity Paisano wine since I didn't have any Marsala. Came out delicious, but the portions can be a little small, so we added some asparagus and a raspberry vinaigrette salad onto the side, plus a loaf of bread, and it really came out fantastic. Definitely looking forward to making this one again, everyone cleaned their plates in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Simple, quick, and delicious. It is a keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtbiketx
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have come to really like Marsala at the local Italian restaurant so when I saw this recipe, I was very excited. My only variation from the recipe is that I used pork tenderloin tips instead of using pork chops. The recipe was very easy to prepare and the flavors were delicious. We are defiantly keeping this recipe handy for the future, even though we do not make many recipes more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States