Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Excellent!! Made it just as written and it was very tasty. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Definitely a keeper!! I made this a few days ago for my husband and family... and let me tell you... they all loved it.. including me!! I followed the recipe to a T! I would definitely make this again soooon! Thnx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this recipe the other night and oh my god was it good! I followed the recipe to the TEE. I see others did all these tweaks and substitutions, no need to. Make sure you use a good Marsala wine such as OPICI ($5.99 in my liquor store). Don't use one of those crappy ones from the supermarket. This was so easy and came out delicious. Served it with egg noodles on the side. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
My family just loved this dish. I did make a few changes. Instead of dredging in flour, I dipped in egg whites and breaded in Italian flavored bread crumbs with a little added parmesan cheese. I also added a splash of sherry to the mushrooms while they were cooking and added a little more marsala than the recipe called for. I was afraid the sherry and the marsala would be too much but the flavors worked well together. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My husband is extremely picky about his mishrooms and how they are cooked and this was an absolute winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I like chicken Marsala so I knew I would like this. I cut the pork into bite sized pieces after it was cooked and stirred cooked rice into the pork and sauce so that it would serve easier at a pot luck dinner. This was tasty and easy to make. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Couldn't find Marsala wine and used Moscato wine. The switch made this recipe turn out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fuselier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Amazing! I partially cooked the pork, then used the pan to make the sauce. Put the chops in an oven safe dish and poured the sauce over it and booked it in the oven on 350 for 10 minutes....just to rewarm! Amazing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
It was good, but not a slam dunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Madden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
AWESOME! I did follow the other hints in regards to sauteeing the mushrooms & garlic first, then pushing them aside adding the meat. I could see it needed more sauce. I had some leftover gravy from a pork roast and added it to the pan after the meat was nearly done, but before I added the marsala. MARVELOUS FLAVOUR! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTIH9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States