Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was AWESOME!! I made it exactly as it was written, and it turned out beautifully. Next time I would add more garlic and more mushrooms but this is a delicious dish. I came home from work, and threw this on the stove, steamed some broccoli and re-heated rice while this was simmering and had dinner on the table in about 30minutes or less. I can't believe how tender the pork chops were! I will be making this dish regularly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I have made this recipe three times now, and I am still amazed at how good it is. The only thing that I have changed, is not add garlic salt, but add more minced garlic. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was easy and delicious. I had a similar recipe but I like this better. Next time I will skip pounding the chops and buy thin pork loin chops with the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Excellent dish and very flavorful...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was a "Hail Mary" dish. My family gave it 6 thumbs-up! I did add 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream to the marsala sauce. Added some chopped green onion and red onion. Followed one review which suggested not cooking the chop in the sauce, although I may do that in the future....just wanted to makes sure everyone liked the taste of the sauce. Thank you Junnieann. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark McDaniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Excellent recipe, super easy. I served it with white rice and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Fabulous! The meat was tender and juicy and the gravy/mushroom combo was a hit. I used white wine combined with Brandy in place of the marsala. Great recipe... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I have never cooked with Marsala wine before. (Recently single) This dish impressed the guest. I will add nothing but to this the next time I cook it. Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Marsala can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
My entire family LOVED this!!! So good!!!! (We did have to make it in two pans, since the chops were HUMONGOUS when pounded out!) :) Served with roasted brussels sprouts and fingerling potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States