Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Delicious followed the recipe exactly as written not only did they taste great they looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I loved this!!! I needed to take the porkchops out and thicken the gravy next time! It was great! n Make this regularly, when loin chops are on sale or porkchops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
EXCELLENT! I used sirloin chops th I did not pound, and they were perfect for this. I cooked up all the components, threw them into a baking dish and baked them @ 350 for about 30 minutes...perfectly moist and tender.Will def make this simple, yummy dish often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by DAISYTAZZY
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!! Just.....wow!! I followed the recipe exactly...and this was so delicious!!! It ranks in the top 10 best meals I have ever made hands down. It was so easy to make as well!! I paired it up with some brussel sprouts and red potatoes and green beans! Next time I'll add some brown rice to help soak up the rest of that delicious sauce!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Excellent! We had to double the recipe for our family of 7, and served with brown rice. WILL make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is an easy and fast recipe. Did not make any changes. Cooked in my electric fry pan, so this helped with easy clean-up. My husband and son truly enjoyed the pork chops. To make life easy I served with baked potato and peas. Thank you for submitting this recipe. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
We didn't like this at all. The flavor of the Marsala was overpowering. Net time, i might add 1/2 cup of the wine to 1 cup of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent! The pork is fork tender and the sauce is so good! Followed the recipe with the exception of using a little seasoned salt in place of the garlic salt (I am out) and used 3/4 cup Marsala and 1/4 cup chicken stock in place of 1 cup Marsala due to shortage of wine on hand. I won't hesitate to make it exactly like this the next time. For our taste, this amount of wine was perfect. Quick, easy recipe with outstanding results. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very delicious! I'm not sure browning the meat made any difference and I probably will skip that next time. The sauces is delicious. I loved it with the sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Love this recipe! It is so easy to make and is delicious! My husband said he has a new favorite dish. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States