Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very Good could also make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I used white wine instead of Marsala and we just loved this. Sauteed haricots vers to go with it and was perfect! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Made this for the first time tonight and everyone liked it. The sauce was too runny so would recommend adding flour to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Quick, easy and wonderful dinner. Pork chops are very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is an easy recipe. My husband loves it, and it is such a nice change from chicken marsala. I only add a little extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was AWESOME!! I made it exactly as it was written, and it turned out beautifully. Next time I would add more garlic and more mushrooms but this is a delicious dish. I came home from work, and threw this on the stove, steamed some broccoli and re-heated rice while this was simmering and had dinner on the table in about 30minutes or less. I can't believe how tender the pork chops were! I will be making this dish regularly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I have made this recipe three times now, and I am still amazed at how good it is. The only thing that I have changed, is not add garlic salt, but add more minced garlic. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was easy and delicious. I had a similar recipe but I like this better. Next time I will skip pounding the chops and buy thin pork loin chops with the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Excellent dish and very flavorful...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was a "Hail Mary" dish. My family gave it 6 thumbs-up! I did add 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream to the marsala sauce. Added some chopped green onion and red onion. Followed one review which suggested not cooking the chop in the sauce, although I may do that in the future....just wanted to makes sure everyone liked the taste of the sauce. Thank you Junnieann. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark McDaniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States