Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by kat
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Easy and delicious! Will definitely make again. Sure turned out perfect. Served with steamed rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Maybe it was the brand of Marsala I used, but this was way too sweet as written. I corrected the flavor with lemon juice and salt. The texture of the pork was tender. I was glad that I really browned the pork before adding the mushrooms as this helped to provide a depth of flavor. Served with asparagus and cooked carrots. My family declared it good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I didn't have enough Marsala so I used Burgandy wine. It was easy, fast for a work night meal and my family enjoyed. I served it with rice and fresh french bread. The only reason I gave four stars is because I think it could use alittle more seasoning. It was subtle and I like more bold flavor. But it will definitely be added to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnus' Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Amazing recipe for pork and I'm not a big pork fan. I substituted the wine for 1 can of mushroom soup with 1/2 can of water and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is simple and good. The key is to use a decent bottle of Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent and easy!!! Pork chops were very moist! I baked them in a 350 oven for 15 minutes. I omitted the mushrooms as I don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Photo by Fun In The Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was the best pork chops I've ever made. I made Cilantro & Lime rice with a side of broccoli. This is in my recipe box FOREVER! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States