Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was really good. I didn't have garlic salt, so I used extra garlic powder. I added some chicken bouillon powder. I also added a pretty generous amount of pepper. The sauce wasn't thick enough once the pork chops were done, so I took the pork chops out and let it cook out a little bit so that the sauce would thicken, then poured the sauce and mushrooms on top. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very easy and very tasty! I used cremini mushrooms which just taste incredible with the wine sauce. Even my two year old daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I love it , it is easy and very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was excellent. I left out the garlic salt and it was just right. 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
It was good, chicken marsala is better, but this was a good change of pace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Excellent!! Made it just as written and it was very tasty. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Definitely a keeper!! I made this a few days ago for my husband and family... and let me tell you... they all loved it.. including me!! I followed the recipe to a T! I would definitely make this again soooon! Thnx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this recipe the other night and oh my god was it good! I followed the recipe to the TEE. I see others did all these tweaks and substitutions, no need to. Make sure you use a good Marsala wine such as OPICI ($5.99 in my liquor store). Don't use one of those crappy ones from the supermarket. This was so easy and came out delicious. Served it with egg noodles on the side. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
My family just loved this dish. I did make a few changes. Instead of dredging in flour, I dipped in egg whites and breaded in Italian flavored bread crumbs with a little added parmesan cheese. I also added a splash of sherry to the mushrooms while they were cooking and added a little more marsala than the recipe called for. I was afraid the sherry and the marsala would be too much but the flavors worked well together. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States