Pork Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Excellent! I didn't have dry mustard, so I just added some regular mustard. I also added salt and pepper. My family ate this like it was going out of style. The 5 year old and 7 year old were fighting over the last piece of pork. My father in law asked for the recipe. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Very, very good recipe. Went over very well with the kids as well as the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This is the best marinade yummy! I cut the dry mustard down to 2 Tbls (because 1/4 cup sounds like a lot) I marinaded over night then put on the grill with indirect heat and a pan under it with some water and then putting the left over marinade in the pan also makes like a candy coating on the outside SOOOO YUMMY~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe was a great starting point. I used prepared mustard, and Pineapple Chipotle salsa. For good measure, I added 2 chopped fresh Jalapeno peppers as well. It tasted sweet and hot. Clearly a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
this was great. i made it for a whole pork loin that we BBQ and eveyone loved it they raved for hours there was nothing left of a 15lb pork loin, easy fast and we also injected it it came out so moist and pork is the one thing i have trouble keeping moist, thank you thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My pork tenderloin turned out great!! I used BBQ sauce rather than the chile sauce and regular mustard instead of dry. I cooked my 2 pd tenderloin covered w/ foil on 225 covered for 35 minutes and then turned it up to 425 for about 20 minutes.. It moist and just great. Even my very picky hubby got seconds and all 3 of my kiddos ate without complaining!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have fallen in love with this marinade. It even works well on chicken. I only made a few changes to it due to what i had on hand at the time. Instead of chili sauce i used a couple of tablespoons of chili powder, and when I am in a pinch i use regular mustard instead of dry. Depending on whether or not I will be bbq-ing the meat i will include a little of the final bbq sauce with it. I also like adding a little garlic and onion powder because I just can't seem to cook with out them :) As I said I just love this marinade. (it works well as a sauce for Crockpot cooking too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
SAL, thanks for a fabulous marinade! I did 2 pork loins in the marinade yesterday, cooked them in crockpot today. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a great marinade, I used it for pork rib and it was delicious! I used honey bbq sauce instead of chili sauce and juice from crushed pineapple. I did not have a lot of juice from the crushed pineapple so I just added some of the crushed pineapple to it. I added the pork ribs and put it it the refrigerator fro a couple of hours and the used my George Foreman grill to ccok them. My son loved the flavour, even the hard crunchy part, he normally leaves that on his plate! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Excellant marinade! I've been trying different recipes and this was one of the better one I tried. Marinaded boneless spareribs in this they were delicious. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States