Pork Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
This came out quite yummy...didn't have pineapple juice, so I added OJ and some orange marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
My husband thought this was excellent. All I could taste was the chile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Excellent! I didn't have dry mustard, so I just added some regular mustard. I also added salt and pepper. My family ate this like it was going out of style. The 5 year old and 7 year old were fighting over the last piece of pork. My father in law asked for the recipe. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
We used this marinade to use on our pork tenderloin as it was cooking in our smoker. Great Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Very, very good recipe. Went over very well with the kids as well as the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
this was great. i made it for a whole pork loin that we BBQ and eveyone loved it they raved for hours there was nothing left of a 15lb pork loin, easy fast and we also injected it it came out so moist and pork is the one thing i have trouble keeping moist, thank you thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This is the best marinade yummy! I cut the dry mustard down to 2 Tbls (because 1/4 cup sounds like a lot) I marinaded over night then put on the grill with indirect heat and a pan under it with some water and then putting the left over marinade in the pan also makes like a candy coating on the outside SOOOO YUMMY~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I didn't use exactlyteh right ingredients, but even so we both found this far to chilli-y! Given 3 stars as this could be persoanl taste; however I won't make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmsparkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poole, Dorset, England, U.K.
Living In: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My pork tenderloin turned out great!! I used BBQ sauce rather than the chile sauce and regular mustard instead of dry. I cooked my 2 pd tenderloin covered w/ foil on 225 covered for 35 minutes and then turned it up to 425 for about 20 minutes.. It moist and just great. Even my very picky hubby got seconds and all 3 of my kiddos ate without complaining!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
We liked this a lot, but did make some changes. We used Sriracha for the chili sauce and didn't use as much as it called for. I'd say we used about 3 tablespoons, maybe a little more? Also, we used prepared dijon mustard because the idea of that much dry mustard scared me--dry mustard is hot! Anyway, we thought it was delish with the changes we made and will definitely keep this one in the repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States