Pork Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This marinade is AMAZING! Major hit in my house. Even caught my daughter running her finger in the pan I baked the pork on and licking it, lol. Can't wait to try this on chicken! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe to a tee except for the mustard(can't stand mustard). I thought it to be still very good and can imagine the mustard would give a little kick to it. This would also go great with chicken or any other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is great! I had to substitute like many others with yellow mustard and chili powder but Good God it is amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
It was ok. Used chile powder because we didn't have chile sauce, not sure what difference it would have made. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I cut the pork into 2 inch slices and put into the marinade. About 2 hours later I baked it and got nothing but comments. Loved it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
My family really really enjoyed the pork steaks I used to make this recipe. I ground mustard seeds to make the dry mustard(because I didn't have any powder), also made a quick fix Chili Sauce recipe from here(since I didn't have any either) But followed the recipe with making accomendations. As I thought the recipe was decent and fairly good. I could have used something added to break the sweetness up. My opinion, a little soy sauce. But otherwise, it is a nice base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I found this marinade very sweet, even though I did not use the white sugar. I added 1 green pepper sliced, 1 cup of pineapple tidbits, and 2 carrots chopped to the marinade. Instead of the dry mustard I used regular mustard. I will definitely make this again, but I'll cut back to 1 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
VERY GOOD!! I made this looking for a different taste for pork than what I typically do and found this. As others noted, I used 3 tbps of Sriracha instead of chile sauce and orange juice since I didn't have pineapple juice. I'd suggest saving some of the marinade - everyone wanted extra!! Has become a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
What a great easy and tangy marinade. The only change I made was to use Splenda instead of sugar (added it a tiny bit at a time) Marinated some boneless pork chops for 24 hours, and they came out great. Husband said he'd like a bit more spiciness next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Excellant marinade! I've been trying different recipes and this was one of the better one I tried. Marinaded boneless spareribs in this they were delicious. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States