Pork Loin Chops in Apple Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Not impressed w/ this. Followed the recipe exactly. The vinegar was very powerful, was almost all you could taste. Tried lots of recipes on this site, this was the first time something did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These were very bland. They were okay, but I certainly won't rush to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
The pork chops were tender and well seasoned...but the apple cream was horrible. I will NEVER make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Excellent! I actually marinated the porkchops for a day in apple cider for extra taste. Also, after adding the cider to the porkchops to boil I used two apples (cut into cubes) and a handful of baking raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Excellent, but I made several adjustments. First, I rubbed the chops down with olive oil prior to placing it in the flour mixture and I used kosher salt throughout the recipe. Secondly, I added shallots while searing the pork and added chopped apple when it was time to simmer. The apples and shallots really made the sauce. Lastly, I had no cream on hand so I used 1% milk and the sauce was amazing and still very rich. I think cream would of been too heavy. Served with mashed potatoes to soak up the sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this last night, and it was pretty yummy. I changed it up a bit and followed some other reviews. I added some applesauce and used apple juice (no cider on hand) and added some cinnamon. I also marinated the pork before I cooked it, with vinegar, salt, pepper, and garlic. I think next time I will leave out the breading part, as it just made a mess in the sauce for me. I also added some diced apples to the pan before I cooked the chops. Then removed them and added them back in when I added the cream. Overall I think this was a awesome recipe, simple and didn't take all night to prepare. I will try this with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Very easy to make and delicious with or w/out the sauce. I didn't have allspice so I used approx. 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp cinnamon, and a pinch or two of ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This smelled yummy, but it was not that exciting once it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I changed the recipe to give it more flavor. I doubled the nutmeg, instead of using 1 cup of apple juice I used 1/2 cup apple juice, and 1/2 cup apple cider vinagar. I also crushed 2 small apples and simmered with the chicken, and left them in the pan after removing the chicken for the gravy. I added some brown sugar to taste in the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Heilder, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I didn't care for this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States