Pork Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
It was good... and it was quick to make. Added scallions, shredded cabbage, Hoison sauce, a little Duck Sauce, and Sirache Sauce. We like it with a little kick! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was excellent. Easy and had lots of flavor! I added green onions and cabbage too. I didnt change anything else. We all loved this! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe. I added some bok choy and broccoli heads just to increase the vegetable content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
fast and easy but it was rather bland tasting. Added some stuff after to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This turned out great! The only changes I made were to add some fresh mushrooms and onions. I also used hot chili sesame oil which gave it a nice kick. I guess the Chinese food joint down the road will now be getting less business as I'm not sure I can go back to eating their style of Lo Mein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
needs way more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Really great -I was surprised how delicious this turned out. Pretty much followed recipe, subbing asian chilie paste for the red pepper flakes as I like the depth of the heat it gives a stir fry dish. I added a few more veggies - onion, celery and some shredded cabbage as we like lots of veggies. I have been making a pork/veggie stir fry with leftover pork tenderloin at least once a month and was really getting tired of serving it over rice. This dish changed things up and Opened up new possibilities for our stir-fry nights. Thanks Linda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I did halve the recipe and used fresh asian noodles and bok choi instead of snow peas but other than that followed the recipe and it was really good. Quick and easy to make but very tasty. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Good Stuff! I used a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies from the supermarket and fettucinni noodles, looked great and tasted great, i used regular soy sauce and added a splash of teriyaki sauce... great stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
great-quik-and easy! and it just tastes great... instead of snowpeas and the redpepper i found a bag of crispy cabbage sticks and carrots in a bagmix for coleslaw was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvilBecky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States