Pork in Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was really easy and very good! I put it over Chineese noodles added some chopped green onion and a little more red pepper then what the recipe called for. My husband said it was a keeper and he is sooooo picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe is easy and very flavorful! of course I tweaked a few things... I made it with pre-cooked, shredded chicken instead of pork, skipped the ginger (didn't have any) used garlic powder instead of fresh (again, didn't have any) and used vegetable bouillion instead of chicken broth. I also skipped the mixed veggies, instead I served it over spinach and rice like in thai restaurants. my only complaint would be that is came out a bit salty, so next time i will use less soy sauce and pay more attention to how much boillion cube i am using... otherwise, I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was a very tasty dish. Like a previous reviewer, I used the reduced sodium soy sauce with satisfactory results. I personally thought the recipe could use a bit more red pepper. I used the mostly guilt free Dream Fields Spaghetti to put it on. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I used chicken instead of pork for this one. I also left out the veggies, but added mushrooms and went heavier on the garlic (I used the jarred kind) and red pepper than the recipe calls for. I love how fast, easy and adjustable this recipe is. My boyfriend said it was the best dinner yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I used a raspberry-lime salsa, and it tasted better than what I'd get in a restaurant, not to mention it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Quam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Delicious!I was so afraid it wouldn't turn out, it looks weird when you mix the sauce but dang!I think next time I will add some pinneapple, I think that would be tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamidee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I REALLY recommend tasting this sauce before you use it... lest you waste a perfectly good pork loin, like i did. I am a total salt fiend but this was so salty i wanted to die, and i didnt even add any chicken broth. I don't know what I thought peanut butter sauce should taste like but this just wasn't it for me. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDDEBKELLY
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Loved it! I used green beans and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I really enjoyed this. Really quick to make too, even though I chopped fresh veggies instead of using frozen ones. I used a head of broccoli, half of an orange bell pepper, and a couple handfuls of baby carrots, chopped. I think it could have used even more veggies. I lessened the soy sauce & used low sodium soy and low-sodium chicken broth, and natural peanut butter. I used both peanuts and cashews, and just 1/2 cup total. I didn't have red pepper flakes so I used a little cayenne. Added my veggies 5 minutes after adding the pork and just cooked till pork was done and veggies were crisp-tender. Garnished with fresh cilantro and green onions. Pork was a tiny bit tough but it could have been the cut (I just used 2 boneless pork chops). Served over brown jasmine rice. Very enjoyable- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
The flavor was great, but it was WAY to salty. It was so salty, in fact, that I couldn't eat it and had to remake the sauce. I would recommend low sodium soy sauce, and either low or no sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States