Pork in Olive Oil Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
So simple and delicious! Didn't change a thing except I poured out the little remaining oil in the pan and added just a little of the oil, red vinegar and port to the hot pan to deglaze it and poured it over the pork - couldn't let the taste of the browning go to waste! Then added the remainder of the whisked ingrediants to the pork. The minced garlic over the meat is a must. I didn't have fresh cilantro, so used a tsp. of dried, crushed it in the palm of my hand and sprinkled it on. We had it today, a hot 90 degree day. I served it with Adrienne's Cucumber Salad (on site) using the first batch of fresh cucumbers from the back yard and sliced tomatoes. The rest of the Port wine was declicious over ice at the end of the meal with sliced apples, pears and cheese. Felt like I was on the Riviera - again a very simple, elegant meal - Oh yes, definitely have the french bread to sop up the juice!!! Thanks Marlies - looking forward to serving this to company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was delicious. I, being a garlic & cilantro fan did add more than suggested of each. Both my boyfriend and I thought it was awesome. Not a morsel was left. I served it over white rice. This will be a pork staple in my household, easy, quick & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Turned out really good. Pork was still juicy and tender...I really loved the mediterranean touch of that meal and those wonderful spices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
That was so good! I really liked the vinaigrette- it was very special!!!! Overall: thumbs up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This was extremely easy and quick to prepare, and the end result was soooo tasty! My boyfriend even said to make it again soon! After browning the pork, I added a bit more sherry(didn't have port wine) to the skillet to deglaze it and then added that in with the olive oil/vinegar that I tossed with the pork pieces. Didn't have fresh cilantro, so used dried, and still tasted wonderful! So quick and easy, thanks Marlies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Yum. This was delicious. Nice and light, and the writer was right, perfect with french bread and a salad. I already reccomended it to all my family! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Super fast, super easy, super delicious. I have a hard time keeping pork moist, and this was the moistest!! This will go *very* nicely with authentic pitas & tzaziki sauce. I imagine it'd be refreshing as a summer meal, but I prepared it in the fall and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Very good. I used stir fry pork instead. As well I used burgundy cooking wine instead of vinegar and port. I left the browned pork in the pan and sprinkled with cilantro and garlic and then sauteed the liquid until half of it was dissolved. Awesome over a bed of rice with some drippings from the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLOBABY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
My husband and I have loved this simple recipe!!!! The only change we make was to add more cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Good and Quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States