Pork Hash Brown Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Nothing special. It was pretty bland on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made a couple significant changes, so the fact that I didn't care much for this may be my fault. I used chicken instead of pork because I had chicken. I also did not have corn flakes so I used bread crumbs. The bread crumbs was not a problem. I was really disappointed because when I was putting this together, it looked really good. I think it was rather bland. Maybe with some additional seasonings I would like it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is a great recipe to use what you have left in the freezer. I used 1 cup milk and 1/2 cup water. I didn't have any corn flakes so I crushed some buttery crackers and omitted the butter. Next time, I might add more chicken bouillon granules and chopped onion. My hubby enjoyed his in a mixture of ketchup and sriracha sauce. This would also work well with a cut up ham steak. This can be served for any meal of the day. A real keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I used fresh mushrooms instead of can and ritz crackers instead of cornflakes and butter. I am not sure why it's a 5 star recipe- I thought it was ok, but nothing special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
this was a very yummy and filling recipe. i omitted the canned mushrooms because they aren't too good compared to fresh and i didn't have any on hand. i accidently used a whole bag of hash browns so it wasn't as creamy as i hoped it would be....but that was my mistake. all in all both my husband and i really enjoyed it. i didn't have corn flakes so i crushed up some cheese-it's and cheddar french fried onions and threw that on top, omitting the butter. it's not needed with those type of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by Cathy G.
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Very filling dish. I omitted the canned mushrooms because I didn't have any but the vegetables more than made up for it. Instead of crushed cornflakes I used buttery style crushed crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The family really liked this. I precooked the pork by frying it. I also sprinkled some seasoning salt on it. I left the mushrooms out this time because one family member doesn't like them. Next time I will add them. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States