Pork Green Chile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was a little heavy on the pork for my taste - basically a pork stew with some green chiles thrown in it. The flavor was fine, just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
An excellent tasting green chile recipe! Highly reccomend! Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Yummy! Didn't have jalapenos so added a few dashes of hot sauce. Could use a bit more meat, possibly smaller chunks? Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Was a little spicy for me, next time I will be sure to cut down on the jalepeno's and chiles. But, overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This recipe did not thicken up. Next time I will try with less water and smaller chuncks of pork. Still had a good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I loved this recipe. I used fresh out of my garden chili's and jalapenos. I added a little extra flour to help thicken and also a little extra tomato sauce. Although it does turn out more like a thickend stew, my family loved this! Deffinatly a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This tasted just like the green chile at our favorite Mexican restaurant! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I used a sirlion pork roast. very lean for pork. also instead of water i used chicken broth to slow cook the pork in.I added the tomatillo sp? mixture to the broth that i used to cook the pork in. it turned out to thin.I wont do that next time.otherwise very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I love the flavor of this. I did use two chopped fresno peppers rather than the canned jalapenos. The only issue I had was with the consistency. I had let it simmer for over 90 minutes and still had more of a soup than anything, so I uncovered it, turned up the heat and let the liquid reduce until I had the stew-like texture I had hoped to get. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
If you're into spicy, this is probably going to need a bit of tweaking. I made it with three large jalapenos plus four small habaneros. It was way too much for me but perfect for Husband. I decreased the water, and used way more tomato sauce. I also threw in a couple of chicken bouillon cubes for salt/extra flavor. I thought it was still missing something so I added the juice of a lime. It worked better than I thought. With a few changes, this turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States