Pork Green Chile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS! Hubby and I thought this recipe was amazing. I did reduce make a few minor edits: I reduced the liquid by using a cup of water and a cup of beef broth. Additionally, I added a red sweet pepper, green onions and fresh parsley with a pinch of cumin, paprika and chili powder. Rather than eating this dish as a soup or chili, we topped our cheese enchilada's with it...ummm ummm. Oh and being from the south, I made potato salad as a side dish which perfectly complimented the dish. 5 stars! Thanks DEONNE1 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Awesome! Whole family loved it! I read reviews and i agree you MUST reduce water...I only did 1 1/2 cups and it was of perfect consistency. I did not have an iron skillet, so anybody worried about that..don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My first time ever making green chili, and this was exactly what I was looking for. Absolutely wonderful flavor, and my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
wicked good! added fresh garlic and used adobo seasoning instead of the salts. reduced liquid to 2-1/2 cups (1 cup chicken broth and 1-1/2 cups water), the first bite was fiery but after that it was a spicy delight with an underllying depth of flavor. oh yes, i also used roasted jalapenos not canned so its probably why it was such a barn burner. will do again--although i will have to tone it down for mere mortals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very good. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Excellent...Only thing I did different was boil the pork. I did this so I could use the broth to make half of it into a soup and the other half for sauce. Both turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a little too runny for me. I had to add flour to thicken it up. Other than that, I thought it was pretty good and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
YUM! I have searched high and low for a Green Chile recipe and this is it! Now I have something to make with my bushel of roasted chiles! Thanks so much for posting! (I'll use less onion next time but that's just personal taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Increasing the sauce and you can almost serve it like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pentwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was really delishious! I had some pork that I cut up and added the ingreds to the pot including 1 bottle of beer to deglaze the pot after I browned the meat. I put the pot in the oven and went to work. Th meat was nice and tender when dinner rolled around and I served it over rice. I did add some Goya seasoning, for a little more salt.Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States