Pork Fried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
everyone loved it, which is amazing in a house of 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joezmc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was a hit at a dinner party I hosted. I substituted sesame seed oil for the vegetable oil, used low salt soy sauce, added bean sprouts, and left out the rice vinegar. This recipe is full of flavor, and the quinoa does a great job of performing as a platform for it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Not bad at all. Easy to make and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good! I had bacon and chicken in the fridge, so I cut them into small pieces and cooked them together before adding the veggies. I also added carrot and celery. Definitely still needs a few more veggies (in my opinion) and a little more soy sauce. Overall, VERY good and VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was delicious, light, and an easy recipe to follow. I omitted the spicy sauce because I'm not a spicy eater and the sesame seeds because I didn't have any. I added bean sprouts and I'm so glad I did - they add such a nice crunch. Next time I'll try adding peas - they'll add a lot more color to the dish and hopefully will pair well in taste. If you watch the video, the chef touches on why he doesn't use scrambled egg - I followed his recommendation and didn't miss the egg nor felt it was needed. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I like the quinoa idea but what's healthy about salty, nitrite and fat loaded ham? how about a leaner protein like egg whites, turkey breast, or pork loin? And to the reviewer that said it was bland.... ADD MORE SOY SAUCE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
We would like to try this recipe again with Asian sausage. Might try adding some peas or snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Zamojcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
didn't use rice vinegar, put green onions, mushrooms and ham. used sesame oil and did use the chile garlic sauce. not bad, maybe with more veggies but use as side-dish not as main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was delicious. Similar to fried rice dishes, I used whatever I had laying around. I substituted leftover turkey bacon for the ham, an inferno pepper (seeded and chopped very fine) instead of bell pepper, and coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Otherwise, I followed the directions pretty closely. I definitely would like to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebekahC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a healthier version of fried rice and as such, that's exactly what it tastes like. I found it to be rather bland and lacking in vegetables for my taste. Thanks for sharing. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States