Pork Fried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Yum delicious! This recipe inspired me to write my first review. I did just as directed but added some diced squash to the ham/veggie mix and substituted the Sriracha with some red pepper flakes for spice. Even my quinoa-skeptical boyfriend said it was "surprisingly flavorful." Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is by far the best fried recipe I have found! I tweaked it a little because I didn't have fresh onion. I added garlic salt and about a tablespoon of dried chopped onions to the quinoa while it was cooking. I fried the ham, garlic, and bell pepper in a pan. Then added fresh steamed asparagus at the end. This recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a healthier version of fried rice and as such, that's exactly what it tastes like. I found it to be rather bland and lacking in vegetables for my taste. Thanks for sharing. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by Lil' Punkin
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Awesome recipe! First time DH tried quinoa and he said it was better than rice. Used green and red bell pepper in the dish. I didn't see were the rice vinegar was used in the directions so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was delicious. Similar to fried rice dishes, I used whatever I had laying around. I substituted leftover turkey bacon for the ham, an inferno pepper (seeded and chopped very fine) instead of bell pepper, and coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Otherwise, I followed the directions pretty closely. I definitely would like to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebekahC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Delicous, healthy, and easy to make. What could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Wow! So surprisingly satisfied with how good this turned out. I really do think I like it more than fried rice! Ready to try it with other ingredients mixed in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was surprisingly delicious. The only change I made was to add two tablespoons of rice wine vinegar to the quinoa while it rested. The acidity was definitely necessary to balance the salty sweetness of the pork. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Added blueberries for the last ten minutes so they would cook and add more flavor. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States