Pork Fried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Delicous, healthy, and easy to make. What could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Yum delicious! This recipe inspired me to write my first review. I did just as directed but added some diced squash to the ham/veggie mix and substituted the Sriracha with some red pepper flakes for spice. Even my quinoa-skeptical boyfriend said it was "surprisingly flavorful." Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is by far the best fried recipe I have found! I tweaked it a little because I didn't have fresh onion. I added garlic salt and about a tablespoon of dried chopped onions to the quinoa while it was cooking. I fried the ham, garlic, and bell pepper in a pan. Then added fresh steamed asparagus at the end. This recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a healthier version of fried rice and as such, that's exactly what it tastes like. I found it to be rather bland and lacking in vegetables for my taste. Thanks for sharing. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was delicious. Similar to fried rice dishes, I used whatever I had laying around. I substituted leftover turkey bacon for the ham, an inferno pepper (seeded and chopped very fine) instead of bell pepper, and coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Otherwise, I followed the directions pretty closely. I definitely would like to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebekahC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
didn't use rice vinegar, put green onions, mushrooms and ham. used sesame oil and did use the chile garlic sauce. not bad, maybe with more veggies but use as side-dish not as main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
We would like to try this recipe again with Asian sausage. Might try adding some peas or snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Zamojcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I like the quinoa idea but what's healthy about salty, nitrite and fat loaded ham? how about a leaner protein like egg whites, turkey breast, or pork loin? And to the reviewer that said it was bland.... ADD MORE SOY SAUCE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was delicious, light, and an easy recipe to follow. I omitted the spicy sauce because I'm not a spicy eater and the sesame seeds because I didn't have any. I added bean sprouts and I'm so glad I did - they add such a nice crunch. Next time I'll try adding peas - they'll add a lot more color to the dish and hopefully will pair well in taste. If you watch the video, the chef touches on why he doesn't use scrambled egg - I followed his recommendation and didn't miss the egg nor felt it was needed. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States