Pork Fried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very pleased with this recipe. I did up some of the ingredients the second time I made it. The first time it seemed there was way too much quinoa compared to the rest of the ingredients. So I did 2 cups of ham, 1 cub of red pepper, and 1 cup of scallions. The rest I left as is. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made this just as directed and it was wonderful. I see lots of opportunity for adaptions but think I will always come back to this. Made a hit with family members that have never tasted Quinoa before. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written. I loved it! Next time I will try it with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Added soy beans and a little broccoli. Everyone loved it! Absolutely a keeper! Even the kids asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I had added too much salt to the water and maybe too much soy sauce. Next time don't put any salt in the water and less soy sauce. Its a super food so I would like to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was surprisingly delicious. The only change I made was to add two tablespoons of rice wine vinegar to the quinoa while it rested. The acidity was definitely necessary to balance the salty sweetness of the pork. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I enjoyed this dish very much, but my husband didn't like it. It was our first time trying quinoa in a main dish and that was the part he didn't like. I found it very flavorful, easy to fix, and healthful. I'll just have to make it for me to eat for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Wow! So surprisingly satisfied with how good this turned out. I really do think I like it more than fried rice! Ready to try it with other ingredients mixed in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Added blueberries for the last ten minutes so they would cook and add more flavor. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States