Pork Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Super easy. Kids loved it, and it was a great way to use the left over pork shoulder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very simple way to use leftover pulled pork. Skip the Tomato soup just use another can of Enchilada sauce. The tomato soup is not very "authentic". Also don't worry about using more cheese it makes them so nice and mix up the kinds of cheese for more variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BarbiePhillips
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
If only a photo could also send the smell! My family won't get out of the kitchen waiting on this to come out of the oven. It is amazing! The only thing I switched was I used some of our left over smoked pulled pork. This is Keeper recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Good food...not too terribly healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It sounded good, and the reviews were generally positive, so I made a batch following the recipe exactly as instructed. The enchiladas were pretty good, except for the tomato soup taste. Although a time-saver, I almost didn't use this recipe, because I usually don't really care for recipes which use canned soup as a main flavor ingredient. The enchiladas had a sweet taste which seemed out of place for this type of dish, and produced almost instant indigestion because of the soup used in the recipe. The directions were clear and produced a good looking dish, but I think that I'll continue looking for a recipe that makes a more authentic enchilada dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDELL
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wright City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I will definitely fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have never made this befor. So haveing the kids try something new was scarry for them. But it was a big hit. Will be making this again. The kids have put in there request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Wonderful recipe. The only thing I did different was add a second can of enchilada sauce to the soup mix because we like our extra saucy. Finally something useful for leftover pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angella Karman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
The whole family rated this one a keeper! I put country style ribs, some diced onion, black pepper, a bit of garlic, fajita seasoning, and 1 cup of chicken bouillon in the crock pot on low for about 6 hours. Let it cool some and then shredded it. I did everything else pretty much the same although I did add a bit of the fajita seasoning to the tomato soup and a little taco sauce. Definitely not for those looking for healthy or low calorie, but it is very tasty and makes a wonderful family meal or excellent choice for a potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
There is way too much cheese in these, so I only used a half a cup. I did use spicey salsa instead of the tomato soup. My husband loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States