Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Yummmmmyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
These where great. I used ground turkey and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I made the filling only, and made up wrappers as I needed them. I didn't use as much cabbage as it called for, and I found I needed a little more liquid. But it smelled and tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Excellent! Just like the steamed dumplings I get from the Chinese restaurant. A bit time consuming to wrap, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
When I made these I made the dumplings from scratch, it took forever but it was well worth it...one thing though, be sure that the dumplings have cooked all the way through...mine were not tiny like they should have been and when I cooked the dumplings I had a scare when one I bit into wasn't quite done. The recipe is quite wonderful, really garlicy and delicious. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
These are great and easy to make! I always make them using ground turkey instead of ground pork. They turn out more flavorable than some of the ones I have had at Chinese Restaurants. My nine year old loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Awesome. I didn't have the ginger and I substituted leeks for the cabbage. It still rocked. I precooked the leeks, garlic and pork together before putting into wrappers cuase I was worried about the leeks shrinking and changing the dumplings. I also fried then added water to cook. It all came together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This recipe sounds good, but i wouldn't know exactly, cause i've never tried it. All i would like to know is can you substitute lettuce for the cabbage?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Excellent!!! We made these with our exchange daughter from Hong Kong and she thought they were great :) We agree! And we've lived in Hong Kong and have travelled all throughout China... this is a close bet to what you'd really eat there :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I altered this recipe just a bit since I couldn't find some of the ingredients. I cooked up a lb. of minced pork, cabbage and leeks, soy sauce, ginger, garlic, and the sesame oil. This turned out to be a great filling. After cooking it all I chopped it up a bit finer so it would stuff easier into the wonton wrappers (I made these by hand using the wonton wrapper recipe from here). Got lots of compliments on these. Can't wait to do them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States