Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These turned out wonderful! I haven't seen the egg used in other recipes, but I think that helped it all stick together, like with meatloaf. If it hadn't taken 3 hours to make, we would have these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I thought these were really good. I used the recipe as a guideline, but made a few changes: I only used 1.5 pounds of ground pork, 8 cloves of garlic, about 1/4 cup of scallions, and I scaled the sesame oil back to 1 tablespoon. I used 1/3 of a head of regular cabbage that I blanched, and chopped up. I did not add the egg, as I think it would "toughen up" the meat mixture. It held together just fine without it. I would sugget using thin gyoza or wonton wrappers, as it really lets the flavors come through. I made wonton and pan fried it, and made some for soup. It was excellent! This recipe comes together very easily, and is a keeper! I am planning to make a batch tomorrow and put in my freezer for future meals. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymeow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These are absolutely delicious and a real crowd-pleaser! I put them on a cookie sheet and brushed them with sesame oil, then baked them until golden brown and crispy. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
we loved these will make it a point to use low sodium soy sauce for the dip. We did freeze the extra's as the recipe made so many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Not bad. I've found better, and no more complicated, dumplings in an asian cookbook that we much prefer. Maybe more ginger would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made these with very few modifications. I like things a little spicier - so I added a teaspoon of siracha to the mix and wish I'd done a little more. Also, didn't have quite enough ground pork so I added some baby shrimp to the mix. I did not use wonton wrappers, my local Asian food store had Gyoza wrappers, which I like more. All in all, they were incredibly time consuming, but considering the cost of take out and the amount this made (plenty extra to go in my freezer) it was totally worth it. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by West Coast Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My husband who doesnt like oriental anything loved these!!! Big hit here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elba, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These are excellent and are restaurant quality good. I made these for a dinner party with the recipe for Gyoza sauce and it was a huge hit at my party. They couldn't believe that I made them from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was a really good recipe. However the ONLY package of wonton wrappers I could find was a 48 Ct package and it took about 1.2 lb of ground beef. I also did not use cabbage because I didn't have any. However I did follow the rest of the recipe exactly. It seems like a lot of liquid but it is actually perfect. I steamed them for about 15min and they came out WONDERFUL. My bf must have eaten about 30 of them lol. The dipping sauce in one of the reviews was quite good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy0610

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Nassau, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States