Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made these with very few modifications. I like things a little spicier - so I added a teaspoon of siracha to the mix and wish I'd done a little more. Also, didn't have quite enough ground pork so I added some baby shrimp to the mix. I did not use wonton wrappers, my local Asian food store had Gyoza wrappers, which I like more. All in all, they were incredibly time consuming, but considering the cost of take out and the amount this made (plenty extra to go in my freezer) it was totally worth it. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by West Coast Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My husband who doesnt like oriental anything loved these!!! Big hit here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elba, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These are excellent and are restaurant quality good. I made these for a dinner party with the recipe for Gyoza sauce and it was a huge hit at my party. They couldn't believe that I made them from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was a really good recipe. However the ONLY package of wonton wrappers I could find was a 48 Ct package and it took about 1.2 lb of ground beef. I also did not use cabbage because I didn't have any. However I did follow the rest of the recipe exactly. It seems like a lot of liquid but it is actually perfect. I steamed them for about 15min and they came out WONDERFUL. My bf must have eaten about 30 of them lol. The dipping sauce in one of the reviews was quite good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy0610

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Nassau, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I never made anything like this before and am very glad that I found this recipe. It was easy to make, easy to follow and it tasted very good. My fiance is in love with them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were great! We were very impressed, tasted just like the ones at the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Extremely easy, and good!!!! These freeze very well, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Traditional and delicious. I linked your recipe to our GetAllergyWise blog. I use ground turkey instead of pork and ofen use a 16oz bag of frozen spinach or chopped fresh chives in place of the napa cabbage. I also like to add a little sugar and a splash of cooking wine to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These are phenomenal!! I doubled the ginger and green onion because I LOVE them, and added a tsp of salt and some red chili sauce for a kick. They steamed beautifully and I used all 100 wonton wrappers and still have about a cup of filling left. I CANNOT thank you enough for this recipe...I may never order takeout again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States