Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are definitely tasty! I added 2 more cloves of garlic and another egg. I thought that 15 minutes was too long to steam and found that 10 minutes was perfect. You can't layer these on top of each other to cook as they stick. We served it with white rice. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cecil, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These turned out wonderfully. I followed the recipe with the exception of using a sliced pork loin that I finely chopped vs the ground pork. I really like the idea of freezing them because it does make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made these following the recipe exactly. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzysMommy
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I thought these little guys were mighty tasty! I made 44 total, I simply used up all my leftover wonton wraps from a previous night's dish. I ended up with roughly half the pork mixture leftover that I'll use another time. I mixed everything in the food processor for ease. I used a melon scooper which made it easier but still, these were incredibly time consuming! So glad I made a LOT at one time! Serving size for an appetizer should be more like 5 dumplings.. 15?! Really!? I tried pan frying these but that was a made idea. I'll follow all the other suggestions and just boil these because they stuck the pan and the undersides looked pretty messy. So I just made sure to serve these pretty-side-up :) Picture on my profile. I served this with a small dish of low-sodium soy sauce. So other than how long these took to put together (yea, we're talking like 3 hours here) and a possible technique problem, these were so scrumptious and were a perfect compliment to an Asian-themed dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made these as an appetizer for a Japanese dinner party. They were a huge hit. I halved the recipe and it was still plenty for the 10 guests; not sure where they get 6 servings from if you make the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very yummy, easy and impressive to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Meta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So delicious! My family loved them! I had extra pork filling, so I browner the meat and plan on serving it with rice for another dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These turned out wonderful! I haven't seen the egg used in other recipes, but I think that helped it all stick together, like with meatloaf. If it hadn't taken 3 hours to make, we would have these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I thought these were really good. I used the recipe as a guideline, but made a few changes: I only used 1.5 pounds of ground pork, 8 cloves of garlic, about 1/4 cup of scallions, and I scaled the sesame oil back to 1 tablespoon. I used 1/3 of a head of regular cabbage that I blanched, and chopped up. I did not add the egg, as I think it would "toughen up" the meat mixture. It held together just fine without it. I would sugget using thin gyoza or wonton wrappers, as it really lets the flavors come through. I made wonton and pan fried it, and made some for soup. It was excellent! This recipe comes together very easily, and is a keeper! I am planning to make a batch tomorrow and put in my freezer for future meals. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymeow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States