Pork Cutlets with Cranberry Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very good, juicy and tender! I used boneless cutlets about 1 inch thick. Browning them seared the juices, and then finished in the oven topped with the sauce. The spices can be adjusted or changed to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carver, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda DeVasto
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I think it turned out very good. I used dried herbs instead of fresh, jellied cranberry instead of whole, and a little wondra flour to thicken the sauce because it was so watery. My 2 year old seemed to enjoy it as well. As long as approval from the other family comes I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda DeVasto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe, the sauce was amazing. I did cut the cooking wine to just 1 cup because some of the other comments noted that the sauce was too runny. Also, instead of placing the chops back into the skillet I poured the sauce over the pork chops and cooked them for 10 min in the oven. These pork chops were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great flavor - really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
So easy, beautiful presentation and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
A nice different way to enjoy pork cutlets. I didn't use the oven at all for the recipe. I just used 2 pans on the stove top. I made the sauce in one pan and browned the pork and kept it warm in the skillet until the sauce was finished. I then proceeded with the recipe using Pinot Grigio for the white wine. I didn't have fresh sage, so I used fresh basil. This was served with 'Onion Rice' from AR and a tossed salad. Everyone enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This turned out great! I let the sauce reduce a bit which made it even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This time I took a 1 inch pork loin chop and put a pocket in it. Starting with a partly frozen chop. Then tenderized the meat and used some Montreal Chicken Seasoning on both sides. Stuffed them with Kraft Pork Stuffing. Then I follow the recipe for the sauce, but I put the spice in and cooked them down as well. Then they meld and mellow together. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
The ingredients were great. I didn't add the parsley. And I used dry spices instead of fresh. I cooked the sauce down so that it was more like a glaze. Next time I will take pork chops out after 20 minutes to keep them more moist and cook sauce alone till thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The sauce was tasty, but way too thin, like water, even though I reduced and reduced forever. The timing was way off, too, it took much MUCH longer. Will try it again and figure out how to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States