Pork Chops with Tomatoes and String Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I covered the 8x8 dish with foil before putting in the oven. I used thick chops. They were very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley
Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
added a layer of spinach on the tomatoes, used mexican cheese instead and added sauteed onions to the green beans...really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I came home today and didn't know what to cook. I was given a huge bag of freshly picked sting beans today at work. I typed in 'string bean dinner' on this site and this dish popped up. I didn't have pork chops, but I had wings. This dish was very tasty. I seasoned my meat with a little more seasoning, but other than that I followed the instructions and I'm satisfied! K~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very tasty. This is a good way to use up the garden produce. I added a Vidalia Onion to mine. I will go heavier on the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribeth32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafferty, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was delicious!!! The next time I make it I will only boil the green beans for about a minute, as they were over cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I have the same question as another reviewer. Why save the bean juice? I used it to deglaze the pork chop skillet and poured in on the chops in the baking dish.Good. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was good...will make again. Why does the recipe say to reserve part of the bean juice - doesn't say what to do with it??? We didn't do anything with it and pork chops were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very yummy. I noticed a few people asking why reserve the green bean juice, saying they didn't see what to do with it. The recipe states: "Boil the reserved cooking liquid in the skillet and stir the browned bits until dissolved". I take "reserved cooking liquid" to mean the bean juice. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Beans could have been a little more flavorful, and perhaps a little less garlic on the chops (maybe mix garlic in with beans as well?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made this tonight. It was pretty good. Added sautéed onions and garlic to the green beans and made it with white rice to soak up the extra juices. Next time, maybe I'll add in sautéed mushrooms with the onions. Very easy to prep and make overall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States