Pork Chops with Tomatoes and String Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made this tonight. It was pretty good. Added sautéed onions and garlic to the green beans and made it with white rice to soak up the extra juices. Next time, maybe I'll add in sautéed mushrooms with the onions. Very easy to prep and make overall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I came home today and didn't know what to cook. I was given a huge bag of freshly picked sting beans today at work. I typed in 'string bean dinner' on this site and this dish popped up. I didn't have pork chops, but I had wings. This dish was very tasty. I seasoned my meat with a little more seasoning, but other than that I followed the instructions and I'm satisfied! K~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The beans were overly salty and the pork chops were tough. If I ever were to make this again (and I might as I have all of the other ingredients in the garden this month), I would use far higher oven temperature and cook the dish for a much shorter time. That might work but I am not sure as the flavors then will have too little time to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Beans could have been a little more flavorful, and perhaps a little less garlic on the chops (maybe mix garlic in with beans as well?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very yummy. I noticed a few people asking why reserve the green bean juice, saying they didn't see what to do with it. The recipe states: "Boil the reserved cooking liquid in the skillet and stir the browned bits until dissolved". I take "reserved cooking liquid" to mean the bean juice. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was delicious!!! The next time I make it I will only boil the green beans for about a minute, as they were over cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very tasty. This is a good way to use up the garden produce. I added a Vidalia Onion to mine. I will go heavier on the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribeth32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafferty, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I have the same question as another reviewer. Why save the bean juice? I used it to deglaze the pork chop skillet and poured in on the chops in the baking dish.Good. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
added a layer of spinach on the tomatoes, used mexican cheese instead and added sauteed onions to the green beans...really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I covered the 8x8 dish with foil before putting in the oven. I used thick chops. They were very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley
Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States