Pork Chops with Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Yummy! My husband really liked these...they stayed moist and had a great flavor will make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I really like this recipe. The pork chops always turn out tender (it's a pretty forgiving recipe, I've accidentally left them in for an hour and they've been fine). I tried it with Stove Top, but found it too salty and gone back to making it with dried bread. I ususally use dried rosemary rather than the poultry seasoning, and that works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I only had cream of celery soup so I added a little chicken broth to it. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This recipe was a smash hit. I calculated it for 20 servings and served it during our "Wacky Wednesday" dinners. I prepared it almost exactly as listed. I excluded the egg & cheese and used Campbells Cream of Mushroom soup. I, also, used potato bread stuffing. I covered the pans and baked them all at once for 1 hour then uncovered for another 1/2 hour. They were moist, juicy and quite delicious. The stuffing was incredible. I served the 14 of us garlic mashed potatoes and fresh green beans along with the pork chops & stuffing. Outstanding recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very Good...I used cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom because I didn't have celery in the fridge! Family loved it! I also used mozzarella instead of cheddar. My husband always asks for stuffed pork chops, this is a recipe I won't mind making him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe came out hard and dry. There is no liquid anywhere in this recipe and that should have been a tip off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My whole family loved this. When I make pork chops, they usually end up dry and tough. With this recipe, they came out moist and tender! I used 2 packages of stove top stuffing, mixed it with cream of mushroom and a cream of celery, the egg, and 1/2 cup water to help moisten the cubes. Put over the browned pork chops, and baked. Yummy! Going in our staple for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYNJASON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My pork chops were dry and tough. Maybe this needed chicken broth in the stuffing? I might try it again with chicken breasts because I like the concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
As is, this recipe is just okay. The stuffing got watery after baking, which made it very soggy. I also would recommend to saute the onion, garlic and celery to soften it a bit before baking - it was still pretty crunchy (and the onion especially potent) after baking. I think next time I'll just make this using a boxed stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
We used stuffing mix rather than adding all the veggies. And used cream of onion soup. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States