Pork Chops with Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I did not enjoy this recipe at all. For some reason, my pork chops came out like leather, the thyme was overpowering, and it was an overall, white mess. Hopefully it was just me and the rest of you will enjoy this recipe - it did get some really good reviews, which is why I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
very good the potatoes were delicious I did add garlic and italian seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Very good! The pork chops came out insanely tender. I only made 3 pork chops and I would say that 45 minutes is a good cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
These were okay. Not as much flavor as I had expected. I used the leftover potatoes and onions to make fried potatoes for breakfast the next day, though, and those were delicious! Everyone ate their dinner, but all except me smothered it with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Elizabeth Mastaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I definately will not be making this again. The potatoes were ok, a nice herby change from the fatty cheese version. But the meat while tender, was very bland. I used bone-in chops and a hefty amount of Mrs Dash according to another rater. Never used Mrs Dash before, maybe thats the problem. If I were to make again, I would brown the chops with garlic and some of the onions before putting them into the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Great and sooooooo easy. Will keep on serving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
The thyme and pepper were overpowering and the gravy really didn't go with the sliced potatoes. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I used 1 inch pork chops and some salt and substituted the seasonings with Mrs. Dash and IT WAS AWESOME!! I loved it and my boyfriend had fun helping make it. It was so easy. He just followed the directions it will definatly go into the recipe book I am giving him! So easy! HINT: Do not sear pork chops to long can make them tuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HazelVallette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Carmel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was very good but next time I will use 1 inch pork chops and a little more liquid. And there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I loved this recipe! I used thick bone-in pork chops so I needed to cook for an additional 15 minutes or so. The pork was tender and the gravy was yummy! I'm adding this to my rotation for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States