Pork Chops with Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
The only reason this recipe got 4 stars is because I made a few changes. I reduced the salt like others did and I also added tarragon, garlic, onion powder and used chicken broth instead of the beef bouillon cubes. The fam,ily loved it. My boyfriend ate seconds and my friend who took it for lunch called to let me know that it was smashing. She absolutely loved it. It has been added to my recipe box and I promised my friend to always let her know when it is on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Thank you for this wonderful recipe. The thyme is just right. I made it with golden mushroom soup, and medium-thicker potato slices, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I'm not a huge pork fan, but this recipe was very bland to me and my husband, probably will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This recipe was absolutely awesome. I cut my pork chops into strips and it was great, will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodville, Florida, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This dish was delicious! My husband and I loved it. It made alot for the both of us so we made only 4 pork chops rather than 6, and it was great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I was making this for the first time, when my grandson walked in. He loved it and has had me make this again and give the recipe to his mom. I especially like the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Little Messy Missy
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Pretty good all in all- I really had to dress up the gravy. I will make it again! Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Messy Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This recipe turned out pretty good. But I did make some changes. I only used half an onion, thought that was plenty. I just sprinkled a pinch of thyme on each layer -also plenty...Instead of beef boullion and water, (allergic to MSG) I poured a cup of chicken broth over the top. 1/4 C. butter seemed like too much too. I dotted the layers with several dabs of Smart Balance (butter substitute). I was already to make the gravy after I took the casserole out of the oven, but after removing pork and potatoes to serving dish, the dripping were already thick enough to pour on the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I did not enjoy this recipe at all. For some reason, my pork chops came out like leather, the thyme was overpowering, and it was an overall, white mess. Hopefully it was just me and the rest of you will enjoy this recipe - it did get some really good reviews, which is why I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
very good the potatoes were delicious I did add garlic and italian seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States