Pork Chops With Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. My husband is German and he absolutely loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This recipe was excellent. My husband and kids gobbled it up! It's very easy to make and hits the spot when you have a craving for German food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is a really delicious way to fix pork chops! My friends from Germany fix red cabbage with cranberry sauce, a little vinegar and sugar, cut-up apples and bacon. They serve it as a side dish along with red potatoes when they're serving roasted pork. Thanks so much for this yummy variation. My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this dish last night for my husband and myself, it was wonderful. Definitely comfort food, I did not have caraway seeds(not my favorite) so I substituted with black sesame seeds. Loved it, and looks so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spintop

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe was so flavorfull. If you like a little sweetness, this is just the ticket. The pork chops were moist and delicious and in my oven only required 45 minutes to cook. I love cabbage and this red cabbage not only tasted good but made a pretty presentation. I would highly recomment this for family or guests at dinner. I served it with Garlic Basil Mashed Potatoes (recipe posted under Deana)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stitchhappy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
5 stars for us I marinated the chops in pickle & olive juice to tenderize & flavor them, I only had whole berry cranberries but it was real good with them, didn't have the caraway seeds but everyone loved the dish my daughter is 16 and want this as a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight it was a hit with wife and all four kids...even the picky one. Will definitely make again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I used this recipe to venture into German food for the first time. My boyfriend, who is German and was aching for me to cook something like his mom, loved this dish. I couldn't fathom not seasoning the pork before browning it, so I just used a grind of salt and pepper. After that, the only thing the cabbage needed was a shake of salt after it was on the plate. I served it alongside red skin mashed potatoes, which was a perfect side dish. I thought the recipe was okay, but then again, I'm Sicilian ... so perhaps my taste buds are just unaccustomed, since the real German in the house fully approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
The overall recipe is good. The cranberry sauce was a nice addition to the cabbage with the vineger.I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very easy & quick to make. Cabbage has a great taste with the cranberry sauce. I did add more cider vinegar because I like the taste. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States