Pork Chops With Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very easy & quick to make. Cabbage has a great taste with the cranberry sauce. I did add more cider vinegar because I like the taste. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
the chops were very good... the cabbage so-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight it was a hit with wife and all four kids...even the picky one. Will definitely make again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Cabbage dish would make a good side dish for fried pork chops. Used canned jellied cranberries with whole cranberries and added half a sliced onion. Cabbage was good but pork chops got neglected in this recipe. No seasoning for them and no ability to absorb any flavor when placed on top of cabbage mixture . Kept grabbing for something to give them flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Made exactly according to directions. The pork needs seasoning. The cabbage mixture was okay, but seemed kind of mushy. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
5 stars for us I marinated the chops in pickle & olive juice to tenderize & flavor them, I only had whole berry cranberries but it was real good with them, didn't have the caraway seeds but everyone loved the dish my daughter is 16 and want this as a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Not bad, but not great either. The cabbage came out yummy! The pork was tender but needed some flavor. Will make again but will figure out what seasonings would be good on the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
The overall recipe is good. The cranberry sauce was a nice addition to the cabbage with the vineger.I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe was so flavorfull. If you like a little sweetness, this is just the ticket. The pork chops were moist and delicious and in my oven only required 45 minutes to cook. I love cabbage and this red cabbage not only tasted good but made a pretty presentation. I would highly recomment this for family or guests at dinner. I served it with Garlic Basil Mashed Potatoes (recipe posted under Deana)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Duncanson Heseltine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this dish last night for my husband and myself, it was wonderful. Definitely comfort food, I did not have caraway seeds(not my favorite) so I substituted with black sesame seeds. Loved it, and looks so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spintop

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States