Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
good followed recipe for once...make double the amount of raspberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I give this recipe 5 stars because in the past all I put on pork chops was ketchup. They were tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this tonight and my husband said it was one of the best things he's ever had. I even took the advice of another reviewer and accompanied it with the Italian Peas also on this website. Absolute perfection! I followed the recipe exactly and couldn't believe how easy and simple it was. The only change I made was that I had a strawberry chocolate balsamic which I substituted for the wine vinegar. Great flavor. I also doubled the raspberry sauce and I have enough left for another meal. Can't wait to try it with chicken breasts. This recipe is a major winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
OMG, this was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Super quick, super delicious. I think I reduced the sauce too much; upon 5 minutes of cooling, it was almost as thick as the raspberry jam! Definitely want to try it with fresh raspberry sauce instead once the jam's run out. Both my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it, and as quick and easy as it is, it's being added to our regular "rotation" of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Auburn University, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was good, but I agree with the others who said the vinegar was too overpowering. I started out with 1 tbsp planning to add the rest if it needed it, but 1 tbsp was already too much. Next time I will replace it completely with white wine. But the recipe is definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this for dinner last night. Everyone loved it. I had to make a few changes to the sauce based on what I had on hand. I used red wine, raspberry jam (seeded - it's all I had on hand), balsamic vinegar and completely omitted the OJ (didn't have any). The sauce got a lot thicker quicker than I anticipated, so I just added more jam and wine until I liked the consistency / flavor combination. I ended up using about 1/2 cup wine and jam and the 2 tbs vinegar. That sauce combination was enough to drizzle over (I like the presentation of sauce over the meat better than under - just a personal preference) for 6 pork chops. Will DEFINITELY be making this again. Oh, I also browned the chops for 5 minutes per side, then put into a covered dish on the warming burner on my stove as opposed to putting them in the oven. I had chili roasted sweet potatoes hanging out in there and it was ENTIRELY too hot for the chops :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
It was good. I liked the raspberry sauce, and if I made it again, I would double the sauce. I think it could have used more salt on the pork chop too. It was super easy to make though. Very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good! I was hesitant that my husband and kids would like this, but it was a HIT! NO leftovers! I used cranberry instead of raspberry just because I prefer the flavor. Wonderful sweet tangy sauce and savory juicy chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Great recipe! Thank you for submitting it. I will be serving this again for company because it tastes like chops from a quality restaurant. Be sure to double the sauce. I too used the balsamic vinegar instead of the white wine just because I was out of it. I served it with mashed potatoes and fresh sautéed green beans. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States