Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
i wanted to try something different and thought bf's daughter's jam in the fridge was raspberry.. it was strawberry preserves and it still worked.. used balsamic vinegar instead of white wine and added two more tablespoons of oj to the sauce.. omitted the olive oil, only used butter.. used about 1/16 tsp of GROUND thyme and sage.. think i can up it to 1/8 tsp next time.. and will definitely be doubling the salt.. other than the pork being a little on the chewy side we really enjoyed this.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This Knocked out my Guests! 10 out of 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made it with balsamic vinegar and raspberry preserves. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was fantastic! I think I cooked the pork chops and additional 5 minutes, just to even the "brown" and to make sure the pork was cooked through all the way. I added 1.5 tablespoons of raspberry liquor to the sauce. I let the sauce cool for 5 minutes before "plating" the dish so it would be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I too made some changes to the raspberry sauce, but giving 5 stars for the great idea for a nice newer fall recipe for chops! We all enjoyed this and tasty accompanied with Au Gratin potatoes, and candied carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Very, very tasty! I didn't have white wine vinegar so had to substitute red wine vinegar, and I doubled both the herbs and the sauce ingredients. Loved the results! I'm cooking only for myself this week, which sometimes seems like more bother than it's worth; but this recipe was fast and easy, and it leaves me with 3 leftover chops for later in the week! Can't beat it! I will definitely remember this recipe the next time I'm cooking for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
THIS RECIPE GOES IN THE VAULT! It's a keeper! I made this tonight for dinner and it was great! After reading the reviews, I realized I made it with white wine instead of white wine vinegar (only because I read it incorrectly) and it was a perfect accident. The chops were tender and my family liked the seasoning. Plus the sauce was delish. I will use the recipe for this sauce (minus the vinegar)on chicken too and with a chocolate bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Quick, easy. delicious and different! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Really tasty but I agree that the sauce is too vinegar-y, and I even cut it down by 25%. I used bone-in porkchops and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I really didnt want to give 3 stars but I cant lie... This recipe didnt work for us... I made this recipe to a T... The pork was delicious with the seasoning.. but we didnt like the sauce at all... I guess it just doesnt go with our taste buds! But try it out ... the recipe has amazing reviews and you might love it! Its just not for my family. Thnx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States