Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I used balsamic vinegar instead. It gave it a richer flavor. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Dunaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made it tonight. They were wowed. Literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Mmmm mmmm making it tonight again. Definitely a success at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used bone-in center cut chops for this recipe, because it was what I had on hand. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Great flavor! I love raspberries, so I also used fresh raspberries as a garnish, and that put this right over the top! A keeper for sure. I can't wait to try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used bone in pork chops and I put the sauce over the chops and put them in the broiler for a few minutes to seal in the flavor... Loved it but I wish I could have had more of the raspberry flavor come thru...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Definately needs 2 or 3 times the sauce for my family and only 1 t or T vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Melts in your mouth. Made just as directed (except used white wine instead of white wine vinegar) and it was a family hit! Will be making again. I also plan to try it with chicken as has been suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
definitely recommend doubling the receipe for the sauce. I also used balsamic vinegar and loved the result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmastin08

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
First time I followed the recipe, was very good, made some tweaks and now its awsome. Doubled the seasoning rub, left out the butter that was to be fried with the oil, but put it in to finish the raspberry sauce. Both times I did not have Raspberry jam, so I subbed with rasperry spread, and the second time I was out of orange juice so I used lemon in its place, still absolutely fabulous! This recipe is so forgiving, you've got to try this! Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States