Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
definitely recommend doubling the receipe for the sauce. I also used balsamic vinegar and loved the result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmastin08

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
First time I followed the recipe, was very good, made some tweaks and now its awsome. Doubled the seasoning rub, left out the butter that was to be fried with the oil, but put it in to finish the raspberry sauce. Both times I did not have Raspberry jam, so I subbed with rasperry spread, and the second time I was out of orange juice so I used lemon in its place, still absolutely fabulous! This recipe is so forgiving, you've got to try this! Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Our family really enjoyed this recipe last night. The only substitution I made was balsamic vinegar for the white wine vinegar. Otherwise I followed the recipe and instructions as printed. Everyone loved the raspberry sauce! It had a great flavor. However, it sets up very quickly and becomes too thick--almost back to the consistency of the jam. We also would have preferred more flavor on the pork chops so next time I will add some additional spices to the rub--perhaps chipotle which would be a nice contrast to the sweetness of the sauce. Overall, though, this was very good and very easy. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Didn't particularly like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasper00711
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Tasty recipe.... Improvised a little by sprinkling shredded cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this with bone in chops and apricot jam...fantastic....will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
The sauce was way too sweet which ruined the flavor of the pork chops. Not our favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Super easy & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was ok, I was a little disappointed with the consistency of the raspberry sauce. I love all the flavors included in this recipe, but just was not happy with raspberry sauce. I think for the next time I will add cornstarch. My pork chops were very tough it might have been the cut of the pork chop I purchased, but they were boneless. I think I will try with chicken like some of the others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
DELICIOUS. Found the proportions to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States