Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Wonderfully delightful recipe! First of all sauteing some boneless pork chops isn't hard and they're so good all on their own. But this simple sauce is a joy. Things I will try next time: white wine instead of wine vinegar. Fresh orange juice instead of some from concentrate. In fact, how about fresh Raspberries with some sugar right now? Fresh herbs instead of dried. Keeping the chops covered on a plate and adding back the meat juices into the sauce at the end. I have some Imported Wild Lingon Berry sauce from Sweden-that's a must! We grow our own Blueberries soooooo...Someone suggested Orange Marmalade with OJ. I think I might try it, but use Raspberry juice instead. Or Cranapple? Oh, oh wait...how about using some fresh Cranberries at Thanksgiving, processing up with sugar and making this sauce for the Turkey Dinner? Oh Man! In fact I think there's a frozen breast downstairs in one of the freezers right now...then there's Chicken and Lamb and Pork roasts. This sauce definitely has the umph to stand up to grilled meats. Lets go Mexican and do fresh lime juice and Mango with Goya Adobo seasoning and a smig of cilantro, Mexican Oregano and Cumin on Baja Fish Tacos! I have stood on the shore in Ensanada at La Bufadora and had three generations of latin ladies whipping up the most amazing fish tacos for breakfast. With cold beers. Life is good! Robin, thanks for the wonderful recipe and all the inspiration. Cooking food is like jazz, improvise. 'Cause you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made it tonight. They were wowed. Literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Mmmm mmmm making it tonight again. Definitely a success at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used bone-in center cut chops for this recipe, because it was what I had on hand. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Great flavor! I love raspberries, so I also used fresh raspberries as a garnish, and that put this right over the top! A keeper for sure. I can't wait to try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaskedMan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used bone in pork chops and I put the sauce over the chops and put them in the broiler for a few minutes to seal in the flavor... Loved it but I wish I could have had more of the raspberry flavor come thru...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Definately needs 2 or 3 times the sauce for my family and only 1 t or T vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Melts in your mouth. Made just as directed (except used white wine instead of white wine vinegar) and it was a family hit! Will be making again. I also plan to try it with chicken as has been suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
definitely recommend doubling the receipe for the sauce. I also used balsamic vinegar and loved the result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmastin08

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
First time I followed the recipe, was very good, made some tweaks and now its awsome. Doubled the seasoning rub, left out the butter that was to be fried with the oil, but put it in to finish the raspberry sauce. Both times I did not have Raspberry jam, so I subbed with rasperry spread, and the second time I was out of orange juice so I used lemon in its place, still absolutely fabulous! This recipe is so forgiving, you've got to try this! Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States