Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very pleasant dish. The mix of savory and sweet is just right. Easy to whip up too,which is always a good thing. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
The pork chops were seasoned wonderfully exactly as stated, I even used the leftovers in a salad. The 'sauce' for me came out more like a small blob but I did use plain white vinegar instead of white wine vinegar and used the fresh juice from an orange. I'm sure I did something wrong with the sauce! I wouldn't make the sauce again but would definitely make the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made this tonight because I had chops in the freezer and some extra raspberry purée to use up. Loved it!! Husband ate two chops. The only thing I did differently was to brown the chops in the pan and then finish in the oven because they were bone in and thick. Would have never guessed this would be so yum. Added a TBS of butter to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this for my Wife (who doesn't like pork chops), she liked it so much that she had seconds... I cooked the pork covered for 2:50/side Andersen balsamic vinegar instead of white wine, and I added a little more than 1/4 cup of Jam, I also let the sauce boil on low for about 7 min. to thicken up more. Be careful though, the pork will get tough if left in the oven for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Iam sick to death serving the same ole tough gray pork chops, inspite of how carefull I handle them. I found this recipe last evening. I made it exactly as is and served it to my family tonight. It was such a big hit!! I felt so proud. Thanks Robin Seidel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
good followed recipe for once...make double the amount of raspberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I give this recipe 5 stars because in the past all I put on pork chops was ketchup. They were tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this tonight and my husband said it was one of the best things he's ever had. I even took the advice of another reviewer and accompanied it with the Italian Peas also on this website. Absolute perfection! I followed the recipe exactly and couldn't believe how easy and simple it was. The only change I made was that I had a strawberry chocolate balsamic which I substituted for the wine vinegar. Great flavor. I also doubled the raspberry sauce and I have enough left for another meal. Can't wait to try it with chicken breasts. This recipe is a major winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
OMG, this was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twadleigh
Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Super quick, super delicious. I think I reduced the sauce too much; upon 5 minutes of cooling, it was almost as thick as the raspberry jam! Definitely want to try it with fresh raspberry sauce instead once the jam's run out. Both my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it, and as quick and easy as it is, it's being added to our regular "rotation" of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Auburn University, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States