Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this for dinner last night. Everyone loved it. I had to make a few changes to the sauce based on what I had on hand. I used red wine, raspberry jam (seeded - it's all I had on hand), balsamic vinegar and completely omitted the OJ (didn't have any). The sauce got a lot thicker quicker than I anticipated, so I just added more jam and wine until I liked the consistency / flavor combination. I ended up using about 1/2 cup wine and jam and the 2 tbs vinegar. That sauce combination was enough to drizzle over (I like the presentation of sauce over the meat better than under - just a personal preference) for 6 pork chops. Will DEFINITELY be making this again. Oh, I also browned the chops for 5 minutes per side, then put into a covered dish on the warming burner on my stove as opposed to putting them in the oven. I had chili roasted sweet potatoes hanging out in there and it was ENTIRELY too hot for the chops :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
It was good. I liked the raspberry sauce, and if I made it again, I would double the sauce. I think it could have used more salt on the pork chop too. It was super easy to make though. Very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good! I was hesitant that my husband and kids would like this, but it was a HIT! NO leftovers! I used cranberry instead of raspberry just because I prefer the flavor. Wonderful sweet tangy sauce and savory juicy chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Great recipe! Thank you for submitting it. I will be serving this again for company because it tastes like chops from a quality restaurant. Be sure to double the sauce. I too used the balsamic vinegar instead of the white wine just because I was out of it. I served it with mashed potatoes and fresh sautéed green beans. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
We loved this! What a great change from the ordinary and SO quick and simple! The sauce definitely thickened up while cooling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was really good. If you want to have a bit of kick use the raspberry chipotle jam. We added about 1/2 regular raspberry jam and the other half was the raspberry chipotle jam. Yum. We even added a little bit of the pork drippings in with the sauce too and it was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This recipe is so easy and so adaptable. I have made it with all different kinds of juice, all different kinds of jam, and last night when I discovered I was out of jam I made it with a handful of fresh raspberries and a spoonful of sugar. It still came out fantastic and even a wonderful consistency! It takes only a few minutes to through together and is super easy, but gives spectacular results. I agree with other reviewers on adding a bit of cold butter to the simmering sauce helps give it a satiny finish that just tastes better (although it's certainly not necessary, it IS good.) Otherwise just be careful not to overcook the pork and you can't lose wih this one. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I thought it was very tasty. I didn't have just dried sage and dried thyme but did have Italian seasoning that had it all in there. I also did what others suggested and used balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I loved this! The herbs were wonderful and the contrast with raspberry sauce was divine! This was easy to make and my 11 yr. old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachGirl!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very light and well complimented flavors. Frenchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States