Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is such an easy dish! I love the sweet and savory tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
my whole family loved this recipe, they asked me to keep this one on hand. and bonus, it's super easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST1977

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made my own version. I was reading the reviews and I will admit I'm not a big fan of vinegar. So what I did was to put some potato flakes with the dry rub, and omitted the vinegar and just went with the white wine. Also, I didn't have plain raspberry jam, but a wonderful strawberry-raspberry jam that a friend made, and I'll make it again with no hesitation. I almost forgot about the maybe 1/2 T of cornstarch. I mixed my wet after cooking the chops and then poured it in the pan and put the pan in the warmed oven. I cook for two anymore and this recipe was the perfect amount with two chops instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Nice combination of savory and sweet. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My husband and I made this recipe for dinner a couple of nights ago. We loved it. We were running out of ideas for how to liven up basic pork chops when I came across this recipe. It is so simple and easy to make but very flavorful. The combination of spices used on the chops is delicious. Grilling them in the pan left them nice and juicy. The sauce compliments the spices used on the chops so well. This will definitely be going into our normal rotation of weekly dinners. We served it with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These chops taste great made just like the recipe says. I do like balsamic more than white wine vinegar so I switched it but either way its the best pork chop recipe I've ever made. I always make double the sauce because its so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Let the chops set all day with the seasoning rub which enhanced their flavor beautifully. The raspberry sauce perfectly complemented the seasoned pork though I did add a small pat of butter to the sauce to smooth it out. Sauce was a nice mix of sweet and tart flavors. Served with onion rice from this site and steamed broccoli for a heart healthy dinner. Thank you Robin Seidel for a nice addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was very tasty. I don't think I reduced the sauce enough, as it was very runny. Will definitely be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nirwen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
If you are looking for an elegant dinner for two or something special to serve company, this recipe is a must. I know it states to use boneless, but I prefer a thick cut, bone-in chop. They require a little longer cook time, but are moist and tender. Just the way a pork chop should be! The secret to a moist chop is to just brown the outside in a pan and allow them to finish cooking in the oven. I would recommend a higher oven temp if you use a thick cut pork chop. I also made the raspberry sauce ahead of time so there was no waiting around or guessing how long it would take to properly reduce. The sauce was absolutely divine and compliments the pork chop beautifully. This one’s a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States