Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Do not change anything. it it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The recipe is fantastic, I used raspberry white wine vinegar since I had it on hand and I used 1/2 and it was plenty... I would even reduce it more if vinegar isn't your thing. I served it with Parmesan couscous and roasted asparagus! I can't wait to try it with other fruit jam's. I've got a blackberry one to try next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is a very simple dish that allows for minor changes without impact on the overall quality of the dish. I used balsamic vinegar, and finished the sauce with a tablespoon of butter. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This recipe is a great addition to the weekly rotation! I do agree with another reviewer that the vinegar in the sauce was a little too much, next time I will try it with white wine instead. As I was tasting the sauce as it thickened, I felt it needed a little salt. I also had some fresh sage on hand and added it at the end. The cooking time for the pork chops was right on. They were crusted on the outside and juicy on the inside. All in all, a great recipe that is quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I used balsamic vinegar instead. It gave it a richer flavor. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Wonderfully delightful recipe! First of all sauteing some boneless pork chops isn't hard and they're so good all on their own. But this simple sauce is a joy. Things I will try next time: white wine instead of wine vinegar. Fresh orange juice instead of some from concentrate. In fact, how about fresh Raspberries with some sugar right now? Fresh herbs instead of dried. Keeping the chops covered on a plate and adding back the meat juices into the sauce at the end. I have some Imported Wild Lingon Berry sauce from Sweden-that's a must! We grow our own Blueberries soooooo...Someone suggested Orange Marmalade with OJ. I think I might try it, but use Raspberry juice instead. Or Cranapple? Oh, oh wait...how about using some fresh Cranberries at Thanksgiving, processing up with sugar and making this sauce for the Turkey Dinner? Oh Man! In fact I think there's a frozen breast downstairs in one of the freezers right now...then there's Chicken and Lamb and Pork roasts. This sauce definitely has the umph to stand up to grilled meats. Lets go Mexican and do fresh lime juice and Mango with Goya Adobo seasoning and a smig of cilantro, Mexican Oregano and Cumin on Baja Fish Tacos! I have stood on the shore in Ensanada at La Bufadora and had three generations of latin ladies whipping up the most amazing fish tacos for breakfast. With cold beers. Life is good! Robin, thanks for the wonderful recipe and all the inspiration. Cooking food is like jazz, improvise. 'Cause you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made it tonight. They were wowed. Literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Mmmm mmmm making it tonight again. Definitely a success at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used bone-in center cut chops for this recipe, because it was what I had on hand. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Great flavor! I love raspberries, so I also used fresh raspberries as a garnish, and that put this right over the top! A keeper for sure. I can't wait to try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaskedMan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States