Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
this was excellent. My husband also enjoyed it. I added one half teaspoon of garlic and i think it worked very well. Warning,this dish is for sophisticated palates only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Excellent! I served this dish with garlic red skin potatoes. I just couldn't get enough of the sauce! It was wonderful! Definately will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
YUMM! This recipe was both easy and delicious. The raspberry sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
great unique flavor from the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!!! This was amazing. I will definitely make this again. My family and guests loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Unique and tasty! This recipe was very different than any pork recipe I have had, but very delicious. I did add garlic powder to the sage and thyme mix. Also, the raspberry sauce was a little sweet for us, so I added 2t soy sauce to cut the sweetness, but I don't believe it compromised the taste.It was very very good. Our thanks to coppertopped!We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I tried this recipe with balsamic vinegar instead of the white wine vinegar (just because I didn't have any) and I think it worked well with the raspberry jam. Great sweet-sour taste. Don't overcook the chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
The chops had a very light raspberry taste. All in all it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This was great! The whole family loved it, and it's become our biggest guest pleaser. I actually use a tenderloin sliced into medallions, and marinate it in the spices with crushed garlic for a couple hours before cooking. It's quick and easy, but looks and tastes impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
What a great new way to prepare and serve up pork! My husband (who doesn't always agree with my choice of flavors) even thought it was tasty. For the first time I used regular vinegar and apple juice because that's all I had. I look forward to making it again with the ingredients listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States