Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Very, very tasty! I didn't have white wine vinegar so had to substitute red wine vinegar, and I doubled both the herbs and the sauce ingredients. Loved the results! I'm cooking only for myself this week, which sometimes seems like more bother than it's worth; but this recipe was fast and easy, and it leaves me with 3 leftover chops for later in the week! Can't beat it! I will definitely remember this recipe the next time I'm cooking for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
THIS RECIPE GOES IN THE VAULT! It's a keeper! I made this tonight for dinner and it was great! After reading the reviews, I realized I made it with white wine instead of white wine vinegar (only because I read it incorrectly) and it was a perfect accident. The chops were tender and my family liked the seasoning. Plus the sauce was delish. I will use the recipe for this sauce (minus the vinegar)on chicken too and with a chocolate bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Quick, easy. delicious and different! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Really tasty but I agree that the sauce is too vinegar-y, and I even cut it down by 25%. I used bone-in porkchops and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I really didnt want to give 3 stars but I cant lie... This recipe didnt work for us... I made this recipe to a T... The pork was delicious with the seasoning.. but we didnt like the sauce at all... I guess it just doesnt go with our taste buds! But try it out ... the recipe has amazing reviews and you might love it! Its just not for my family. Thnx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
AMAZING!! Even my super old-school mother-in-law (meat and potatoes type) LOVED this! I think it's by far the best pork I've ever eaten. I had huge, inch thick chops so I pan fried them as stated in the recipe for 5 minutes on each side then finished them in the oven at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes until they reached 170 degrees. They were ridiculously moist and tender. I also doubled the spices to coat the 4 chops heavily. Also, we LOVED the raspberry sauce. I used homemade raspberry preserves with seeds in them, balsamic vinegar and 1 Tbls. orange juice concentrate with 1 Tbls. water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was good, and it was nice to have a such a unique recipe for pork chops, to give us some variety. Instructions for cooking the meat were great: the pork was seared perfectly on the outside and it was done, but not dry, on the inside. It wasn't clear whether the pan juices were to be removed before making the sauce, so I left them in, and the sauce was pretty good. I spooned it over the meat on each person's plate instead of laying the meat in a puddle of sauce on a serving plate. It needs to be spooned onto the meat (or plate) immediately, before it has a chance to gel up, which happens just minutes after taking it off the heat. All that said, my family thought the thyme flavor was overpowering, and they really don't like thyme much (though it seemed ok to me), so I may change the spice rub if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The overall flavor of the dish was nice. I just wish the sauce hadn't been as sweet. I did reduce the amount of vinegar, and I actually used apple cider vinegar (I didn't realize I didn't have any white wine vinegar until I was making the sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe except for using only 1 tablespoon of the white wine vinegar, as others suggested. It was good... something different. When I make it again I will try using the full amount of the white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I have many jars of homemade raspberry jam in my pantry, generously gifted to me by my mother-in-law. Unfortunately, all of jars contain jam with seeds, but to get the seeds out for this recipe's sauce, I merely combined the jam (doubled quantity, per the other reviewers' recommendations) with the vinegar and juice (original indicated quantities only), microwaved for thirty seconds, then pressed through a flour sifter. Voila! Perfect consistency ready to be reduced in the wonderful pan drippings leftover from searing the pork. The seasoning directions for the pork were spot-on, and lent itself beautifully to rounding out the flavors of the sauce. Served with simple mashed potatoes, this dish is a winner! My husband suggested that the sauce should be utilized as a final glazed for our pineapple-soaked, hickory-smoked barbecued pork ribs (which I think is a brilliant idea).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Zesty Zaftig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States