Pork Chops with Pear Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This has to seriously be the BEST pork chop recipe I have ever had! It was incredible and truly easy to make. I seasoned the chops with some season salt before frying them. The meal was intensley delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was great! I used 2 cans of pears and just used the juice from the cans rather than buying pear juice. Also, 1 Tbsp. of cinnamon was plenty. I think it would be way overpowering with 2 Tbsp. I also seasoned the pork chops with salt and pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I tried this recipe tonight and I was pleasantly surprised. I usually like my pork chops spicy, but this recipe was the change I needed. The only thing I changed was to use fresh squeezed orange juice instead of the pear juice. (I forgot it on my shopping list) I will use the pear sauce with other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Tried this recipe because I wanted something different. Excellent, we LOVED it, and it's sooo easy. (If you cook down the pear sauce, it makes a great Pear Butter, spread it on toast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe was amazing! My roommates and girlfriend were blown away by the flavor. I used thick pork chops that take a lot longer to fry though. I also doubled the pear sauce and used both apple juice and pear juice. I didn't use quite the amount of cinnamon in the recipe either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Fab-U-lous! I didn't have pear juice, so I subbed some 'Pom' pomegranate juice and a splash of honey. I also tenderized the chops. Perfect for the holiday season-even our picky 8 year old chomped it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Loved this recipe. I made the pear sauce (1/2 TBS of cinnamon and apple cider vinegar instead of pear juice) and just cooked it down and smashed the pears (didn't use the blender) so it was slightly chunky- and delicious. I used one thick cut boneless pork chop and divided it between two people, added sauce when serving (with brown rice). It was declared 'restaurant worthy' (highest honor for an experimental recipe (!). Pork was not dry, sauce added to it tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Concept was good I try not to change recipes but this one I did. Soaked my chops in pear infused vinegar for about 10 min. first.Did not use lemon juice used more pear vinagar. Used more brown sugar added china ginger(must with anything pear)used vietnamese cinnamon used water not pear juice and used stick blender right in pot no need for blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
We thought this was delicious. I did not have pear juice so substituted orange juice and it worked out fine, but the pear juice probably would have made it even better. NOTE: I wonder if there is a misprint in the recipe. We love cinnamon and I used only 1 Tblsp. and it was more than enough. Suggest taste test before adding 2 Tblsp. Will definitely make when we have extra pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Add two teaspoons of good balsamic vinegar to take the sauce to amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States