Pork Chops with Mandarin Orange Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was great and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Refreshing and easy to make. Would highly recommend broiling the pork to make it a wee bit crispy - adds some pizazz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Absolutely awesom! I would have never put these ingrediants together but they complimented each other so well. I used canned mandarin oranges and their juice. I winged the amount for the salsa to make a large bowl. I also used a lime chili seasoning , instead of the other spices, for a sweet spicy flavor and it was fantastic. Add a little orange juice with the lime juice. This is now a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Dawson
Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made it exactly as written. Very good, but next time will try with canned oranges for faster prep. I would also like to try it with a mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Salty and sweet - delicious! Left out the chili powder and think it was probably a good call.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
LOved it absolutely. Made it with tofu instead of pork chops. Just sauteed the spinach with garlic & added an avocado to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
didn't really like the salsa and 1 tsp chili powder was too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe is the BOMB!! I'm not a huge pork chop fan but I gobbled this up! The salsa would taste amazing on fish as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
One of the best recipes I've ever found on this site, absolutely superb! My husband won't touch fruit, so I didn't make the salsa, but the marinade and rub looked good, so I used them and baked the chops. The chops were so flavorful and tender, my husband asks for them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My family loved this recipe as it was a different twist on our usual pork chop dinner. I used center cut, boneless chops and did marinate them overnight. Great flavor and the salsa goes perfectly with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States