Pork Chops with Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
not as hot a you would think... from the title
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This recipe is fabulous! I had all ingredients except jalapeño jelly, but red pepper jelly. In the end it was like a sweet n' sour sauce-hubby & 4 yr old picky eater devoured it all! Also, boiled the marinade w/some broth for a sauce-was a big hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Webster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVED them!!! used my own homemade jelly, marinated overnight and then used some more to dip in. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This recipe made very good use of a jar of hot pepper jelly I've had sitting in the pantry. (Probably sweeter than jalapeno jelly, but it worked!) I used extra virgin olive oil for even stronger flavor. I tenderized the chops first and let them marinate for about 6 hours, and they held much of the moisture during grilling. Hubby gave it a big thumbs up -- I'm not a real fan of pork chops, but I cleaned my plate as well because I enjoyed the flavor so much. Since I have half a jar of jelly left, we'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was very good and very easy. Only change I made was substituting cilantor for rosemary (hate it). Next time will make them separately from the sauce as my broiler and smoke detectors did not play nice with this recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Foley Wanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
My husband liked this a lot better than I did. It was good but not fabulous in my opinion. I wanted more flavor. He declared it was his favorite pork recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I'm always looking for something to liven up ham steaks and this was it. Good Tom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was a delightful and quick weeknight dish. The next time, however, I will place the sauce on the chops rather than dotting the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Crownsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made these yesterday for dinner and grilled them, basting with some slightly warmed jelly and the chops came out moist and juicy with a very nice brown glaze to them. The only downside was they glaze wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped for with the spice from the jelly. But I think it was more that the jelly was rather mild to start with and next time I'll search for a slightly hotter version and maybe add some fresh peppers to the mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States