Pork Chops with Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
not as hot a you would think... from the title
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
I think the pork chops would be better if you just cook them without the marinade and put the jalapeno jelly on them afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This recipe made very good use of a jar of hot pepper jelly I've had sitting in the pantry. (Probably sweeter than jalapeno jelly, but it worked!) I used extra virgin olive oil for even stronger flavor. I tenderized the chops first and let them marinate for about 6 hours, and they held much of the moisture during grilling. Hubby gave it a big thumbs up -- I'm not a real fan of pork chops, but I cleaned my plate as well because I enjoyed the flavor so much. Since I have half a jar of jelly left, we'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
The pork turned out nice and tender - I've never broiled them before. However, they didn't have much flavor - I even used more jalapeno jelly than it said to. I think I agree with another reviewer - I would have been better off reserving some of the jelly and serving it as a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I'm always looking for something to liven up ham steaks and this was it. Good Tom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Okay- not bad but not as much flavor as we anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
My husband liked this a lot better than I did. It was good but not fabulous in my opinion. I wanted more flavor. He declared it was his favorite pork recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was a delightful and quick weeknight dish. The next time, however, I will place the sauce on the chops rather than dotting the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Crownsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
The point in adding a glaze or a sauce is to add flavor. This recipe didn't accomplish this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I agree. The marinade lacked flavor and was too sweet the first time I made this. On my second attempt, I substituted cilantro for the rosemary and added fresh garlic and additional lime juice, reserving some marinade to coat the chops after broiling. It was much better with these revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States