Pork Chops with Herbed Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So easy and given the effort, so GOOD! Followed the recipe exactly as written. Whole fam enjoyed it! Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Pretty bland. The meat is NOT fork tender. Not sure what I did wrong. Started out with beautiful boneless loin chops. I'm wondering if the bake time is too short because other pork chop recipes have a longer bake time to get to the fork tender stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is a really good recipe. Especially when you have super thick chops from Costco. I followed a combination of Beth's and Naples34102's advice. I sauteed the onion w/ garlic and deglazed with a cheap white table wine. I also roasted the tomatoes then chopped them and threw them in the sauteed onion and garlic.(second time I cooked this) Good recipe, and easy as hell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
everyone raved about this the whole time i was making it... it smelled great throughout the whole house... and it wasnt too hard either... ill be sure to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
FANTASTIC! Quick and easy and even both of my little picky eaters gobbled it up! I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Smart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe was very good, the only downfall was the gravy did not thicken,but the flavor was still there. My husband really enjoyed these pork chops. Next time I will add the tomato with all the other ingredients and bake.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I have to give this five stars. Everyone loved it. My two year old actually ate two chops. It is now a saved recipe, one to be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
5/11: very tasty but made some changes. used paprika and adobo seasoning. doubled eveything. sauteed the tomato with the onion. deglazed the pan with wine and garlic, then added a can of chicken broth and the spices and a little gravymaster. baked for 30 min. great with mashed potatoes. everyone liked it, yum,.not dry !Second time: Had to run out and put it in the oven at 200 for 2 1/2 hours...so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Quite good. Like a few other reviewers, I added the tomatoes to the gravy itself, which worked well enough. I originally planned on following the recipe as is, but I didn't think I'd be able to add the tomatoes later (lack of time) so I just put them in with the gravy. These are easy and easily adjusted to individual tastes. I used beef bullion and thought chicken would be just as good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Wow so good! Amazing over a thin pasta. My chops were pretty thick and they took much longer to cook- like maybe an hour- I lost track of time. It was worth it though. A keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States