Pork Chops with Herbed Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was good, but could have used a little something. My flour breading did not stay on very well, got kind of soggy. Nice homey dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So easy and given the effort, so GOOD! Followed the recipe exactly as written. Whole fam enjoyed it! Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Pretty bland. The meat is NOT fork tender. Not sure what I did wrong. Started out with beautiful boneless loin chops. I'm wondering if the bake time is too short because other pork chop recipes have a longer bake time to get to the fork tender stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lavezzo Carrico

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is a really good recipe. Especially when you have super thick chops from Costco. I followed a combination of Beth's and Naples34102's advice. I sauteed the onion w/ garlic and deglazed with a cheap white table wine. I also roasted the tomatoes then chopped them and threw them in the sauteed onion and garlic.(second time I cooked this) Good recipe, and easy as hell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
everyone raved about this the whole time i was making it... it smelled great throughout the whole house... and it wasnt too hard either... ill be sure to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
FANTASTIC! Quick and easy and even both of my little picky eaters gobbled it up! I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Smart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe was very good, the only downfall was the gravy did not thicken,but the flavor was still there. My husband really enjoyed these pork chops. Next time I will add the tomato with all the other ingredients and bake.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I have to give this five stars. Everyone loved it. My two year old actually ate two chops. It is now a saved recipe, one to be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
5/11: very tasty but made some changes. used paprika and adobo seasoning. doubled eveything. sauteed the tomato with the onion. deglazed the pan with wine and garlic, then added a can of chicken broth and the spices and a little gravymaster. baked for 30 min. great with mashed potatoes. everyone liked it, yum,.not dry !Second time: Had to run out and put it in the oven at 200 for 2 1/2 hours...so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Quite good. Like a few other reviewers, I added the tomatoes to the gravy itself, which worked well enough. I originally planned on following the recipe as is, but I didn't think I'd be able to add the tomatoes later (lack of time) so I just put them in with the gravy. These are easy and easily adjusted to individual tastes. I used beef bullion and thought chicken would be just as good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States