Pork Chops with Garden Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Wow! I had no idea what to expect with this recipe and was delighted that my whole family loved this!! My children do not like ANY of the veggies, but I kept the tomatoes (I used half a can of Aylmer's fine diced in olive oil and garlic), and substituted the rest with broccoli, asparagus and shredded carrot. I love that the dish can be altered many ways and it was so easy to prepare! Thanks so much for sharing, this one will be a mainstay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent really tasty moist chops definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Tasty but dry. Will add more broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glennon
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have just put this delicious looking recipe in the oven and I cannot wait until it's done! My daughters who are 3 & 4 say the garlic smelt good when it was sautéing. ?? Im counting down the minutes because I think it's going to be really good! I'll post a new review once it's done and I taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glennon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ksteejo
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I didn't have mushrooms but u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was SO good and SO easy! Added to my regular rotation. I used boneless pork chops but next time will use bone in. They were nice and moist when we first started eating but dried out quickly so I think bone in pork chops will be better next time. But otherwise, this was a delicious meal that contains everything you need for dinner. I added some biscuits is all. Thank you for posting this really great dinner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a great recipe! It was a big hit with my family! Even the kids loved it! No leftovers! It was all ate! I omitted mushrooms as I do not like them but I don't think it made a difference. I will be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R. M. Hutchinson, Jr.
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I didn't have half the stuff, but it turned out great. Can't wait to try it with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I used a can of Rotel diced tomatoes to just because we felt like some spice. I did add garlic powder to the pork chop seasoning, but otherwise followed the recipe as is and it was delicious. I'm sure it would be fine to make as written, we simply adjusted the recipe slightly to suit or taste buds when I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Pretty good! I was more liberal with the pepper/salt/paprika and rubbed it generously on each side of the pork chops. Fairly well seasoned that way, but it wouldn't hurt to have some kind of steak sauce or BBQ sauce on hand in case the seasoning is a little weak for your taste. Rice turned out wonderfully. Nice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States