Pork Chops with Garden Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was a BIG hit and very easy. I'm always looking for the one-dish dinners to make on busy nights. I did have to alter a little bit b/c I only had instant (Uncle Ben's in the bag rice). I cooked the rice in the bag in the microwave and par-boiled broccoli in chicken broth for 5 min. Then I added red pepper and fresh tomatoes (chopped). I drained most of the broth and mixed the rice and veggies together with a little bit of the broth to keep it from drying out. The rest was followed as directed and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
After years of Mexicali Pork Chops I'm glad to have a new baked pork chop and rice recipe. My husband loved it. I also added 3/4 peas, 1/4 finely shredded carrot and some fresh chives on top for more color/texture. We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
AWESOME! I prepared this one dish Pork Chop meal tonight and my family gave it a thumbs up and want it again. It was so easy to prepare but had all "good" stuff in it that was healthy. I did my cleaning up while it was in the oven and was all done. Fixed a great salad with it . Would have liked a roll but was out. No disappointments here. Thanks for sharing this and making my life easier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
this wasnt for me. i really liked the seasoning for the pork chops, as simple as it was. i guess im just not a big fan of tomato and rice... kinda tastes like spanish rice, which i personally dont care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Wish I could give you more stars!! This is a delightful mixture of colorful veggies along with the rice and pork. I would use this recipe with any kind of meat and I know it would be equally successful. Many thanks for sharing such a great recipe with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time last night. Since my husband and son do not like rice, I used orzo and changed the baking time to 45 minutes. It was perfect! My son loved it as did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Can't get much easier than this. I did add more onion and no mushrooms (none in the house) I skipped the browning and 'bringing to a boil' steps and just layered rice, veggies and chops in dish, seasoning each layer and then pouring the broth over the top. I baked it for 1 hour and everything was perfectly done. I also used beef broth and added some worceshire sauce, grill seasoning and cajun spice. We did enjoy it, but it lacked "wow" flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
delicious and lazy: what could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was a fantastic dish! I did change one thing and used the boxed long grain and wild rice mix with the seasoning. This is a beautiful colorful dish and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This looked very pretty and was not so bad. The problem was that the pork was not very flavorful even after adding more seasoning and the rice came out pretty gooey even after baking for only 45 min. I say check it after 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States