Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was delicious! I made it according to the recipe with one exception. I mistakenly put the pork chops in a skillet first. So, I just sautéed the onion mixture in another skillet and topped off the pork chops with it when they were done. I'll certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was Amazing! I halved the recipe and subbed a 14oz can of tomatoes for the fresh tomatoes. So quick and easy and tastes wonderful. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The flavors in this recipe are phenomenal! I followed some review recommendations and browned the chops with the onions and then braised them in chicken broth. I followed the recipe with everything else though. I was thoroughly impressed, and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was delicious! I made the recipe as is but only made one large pork chop rib for myself. There wasn't enough balsamic for me so I just drizzled more on top! So great. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenparabola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this as written. it was delicious. served with oven-roasted parm. asparagus over butter egg noodles and a salad. love the maters in this. I can't wait until I can use fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! We did pan fry the chops so they wouldn't dry out in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The tomatoes and onion make for a very delicious addition to your standard pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My family loved it! Of course I had to substitute because I try to use up what I have around the house. I used vegetable oil instead of olive, regular red tomatoes, bone in chops (just cut bone out), no vinegar, and garlic salt instead of powder. Hubby said he could eat the vegetables by itself all day long. Thanks so much for an easy, fulfilling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a great pork recipe!!! I am always nervous to cook pork, never sure if it will be tough, or, on the other end of it, not cooked well enough. It turned out GREAT. My boyfriend really loved it and he is a great cook himself.. so when I impress him that says something. The only change I made was I only browned the chops in the pan, I then transferred them over to a casserole dish and slowly cooked them at 325 for half an hour while doing the side dish. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing with chicken... not so much pork. We make it the exact same way as the recipe just without the yellow tomatoes and chicken instead of pork. New staple in our house. I'll give it a five stars because it's not their fault we aren't crazy about pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States